From the Backblaze Twitter account:

Worse than we thought @Adobe @creativecloud v. 3.5.0.206 update alpha sorts hidden files on main dir, nukes the top one. Reproducibly.

Just for clarity, it deletes ANY data in the first alpha-sorted hidden directory. Backblaze is just first b/c of “B”.

Absolutely inexcusable. Thankfully, Backblaze have a workaround to avoid it deleting files until Adobe fix this mess.

Update: It gets worse:

[…] The first folder whether hidden or visible (space at the front) by alphabetical sort will have CONTENTS deleted – folder remains.

Update 2: It gets even worse:

Adobe Creative Cloud Deleting Files on Sign In

Update 3: Adobe has reportedly pulled the update and is investigating.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s